CAT / DOG BOARDING, pet /house/babysitting, ODD JOBS/SMALL MOVING — Brooklynian

CAT / DOG BOARDING, pet /house/babysitting, ODD JOBS/SMALL MOVING

edited 9:02PM in Brooklyn Pets

Reply to: soulmatecheck@live.com

Just to make this clear, I do cat boarding/sitting, and my best friend does both cat and dog boarding... If you have a dog, she can board it in her 1 bedroom apartment in East Flatbush, while I can board cats in my 5 br apartment in Midwood. I can forward any dog-related emails to her, and pick up/drop-off the dog in my car, as long as the dog has a muzzle on it, or is in a kennel. She is mostly looking for boarding work at her place now (doesn't have time to visit people's places).

MORE ABOUT ME:

I'm a cat sitter with 21 years of experience caring for cats (including my own!). I only take care of cats or other small pets (have experience with fish, turtles, birds)- When not doing this, I work as a freelance copywriter/marketing/PR person within the fashion industry. I have degrees from both NYU and FIT, but I'm an all-around artist and creative who supplements my income this way.

I live in a very safe neighborhood, Midwood, Brooklyn, and have a huge 5 bedroom apartment, where I can easily board cats in 2 extra rooms (one is small, 80 sq ft., the other is medium, 150 sq ft... both the same price, cats will always go in bigger room unless that space is already taken) that I have. I can even let your cat(s) out for several hour intervals while I am supervising to roam the kitchen, my bedroom, the hallways and another spare room without interacting with my cat, as there is a door that separates one half of the "common area"/apartment from the other half... pretty nice set up. My cat's stuff is in that other half (living room/dining room).